A Sh*tload of Crazy Powers


The Frost Files, #4

A review

A Sh*tload of Crazy Powers by Jackson Ford

485 pages. Published by Orbit in 2022.

Science Fiction – Fantasy – Urban Fantasy

Synopsis:

Teagan Frost has enough sh*t to deal with between her job as a telekinetic government operative and a certain pair of siblings who have returned from the dead to wreak havoc with their powers. But little does she know that things are about to get even crazier…

Teagan might have survived the flash flood of the century, but now she’s trapped in a hotel by a bunch of gun-toting maniacs. And to make matters worse, her powers have mysteriously disappeared. Faced with certain death at every turn, Teagan will need to use every resource she has to stop a plot that could destroy Los Angeles-maybe even the world.

My thoughts:

Another win in this series. This is just a fun, fast paced comic book like series. And so far none of them have let me down for a good time.

Being the fourth book in the series there’s not too much I can say about it that I haven’t said before… the series goes through the villain of the book with the over lying villain in the background. The bigger villains played more of a role in this book than the others but still not the main conflict of the book. This time it was hostage takers at a hotel during a conference.

This book does start at the exact point where the third book left off, so you do have to have some idea on what happened, but just the main points are fine, not the fine details.

Also, like the other books, my grip about the editing is still an issue. This time it was mostly missing words in sentences, you know they are supposed to be there and you add them in, but them not being there just gets me.

I am looking forward to the next book to be released.

My rating: 4⭐️

Follow me at my campsite links, StoryGraph, and Goodreads

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started