June Wrap Up


In June I read 12 books which came to 2,953 pages. That comes to approximately 98 pages per day, same number of books but fewer pages than last month.

There was a change in my top four moods for this month; tense dropped down the list to fifth and reflective came in at third most popular.

But of a change up for the genres this month. Horror was not number one for the first time in a long while, but fantasy came in number one in June.

My ratings this month are a little higher than last month with an average of 3.67. Still could be better. And again, no 5 stars given.

And this is how many pages (approximately, I’m not always on the ball of putting in my numbers) per day:

And with that here is the list of what I read:

  1. Amazing Gracie: A Dog’s Tale by Mark Beckloff, Dan Dye – 4⭐️
  2. Rat Queens, Vol 2: The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth by Kurtis J. Wiebe with Roc Upchurch (Illustrator), Stjepan Šejić (Illustrator) – 4⭐️
  3. Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire – 4.25⭐️
  4. How to Sell a Haunted House by Grady Hendrix – 4.25⭐️
  5. Rat Queens, Vol 3: Demons by Kurtis J. Wiebe with Tess Fowler (Illustrator), Tamra Bonvillain (Illustrator) – 4.25⭐️
  6. Rat Queens, Vol. 4: High Fantasies by Kurtis J. Wiebe with Owen Gieni (Illustrator) – 3.5⭐️
  7. Rat Queens, Vol. 5: The Colossal Magic Nothing by Kurtis J. Wiebe with Owen Gieni (Illustrator) – 3.5⭐️
  8. Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire – 4⭐️
  9. Rat Queens, Vol. 6: The Infernal Path by Kurtis J. Wiebe with Owen Gieni (Illustrator) – 3.25⭐️
  10. The Damnation Game by Clive Barker – 2⭐️
  11. Silent Prey by John Sandford – 2.5⭐️
  12. Rat Queens Volume 7: The Once and Future King by Ryan Ferrier with Marco Lesko(Illustrator), Priscilla Petraites(Illustrator) – 4.5⭐️

Favorite book & graphic novel of the month:

Well that’s about it, hope you had a better reading month than mine! And still striving to review all of the books I read before I do my monthly updates… quite behind right now, as always.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these, or if you have any recommendations for me in the comments!

Follow me at my campsite links, StoryGraph, and Goodreads

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started